Show/Hide
COVID-19 Update: View Parks & Recreation's plan for reopening based on APH's risk-based guidelines.   Learn more

Parks and Recreation Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Our Department

Enjoy Pflugerville's more than 40 miles of connected trails, beautiful Lake Pflugerville, parkland and open space. With over 1500 acres of parks, open space and greenbelts, Pflugerville offers citizens numerous opportunities to get outdoors and enjoy the great Texas weather year-round.

The Recreation Center offers classes for toddlers through adults, including a number of activities for retired persons and active seniors who want to remain healthy and involved.

The Pflugerville Parks and Recreation Department hopes you will play, go outside to our parks and trails, learn a new skill or sport, or jump into one of our amazing pools.

Our mission is to be dedicated to providing opportunities for increased health and wellness through recreational activities and safe park facilities to promote physical, emotional, intellectual, cultural and social well-being for all.


Contact Us

Please see below for more information on departmental personnel, and ways to contact us:

Email us  Call us: (512) 990-6350


Department Leadership

Shane Mize  Parks Department Director
Email: shanem@pflugervilletx.gov

Sheila Wiora  Assistant Parks Department Director
Email: sheilaw@pflugervilletx.gov

Junior Rodriguez  Parks Maintenance Superintendent
Email: antonior@pflugervilletx.gov

Whitney Seaton  Aquatics Specialist
Email: whitneys@pflugervilletx.gov

Aileen Dryden  Park Development Manager
Email: aileend@pflugervilletx.gov

Eddie Garcia  Community Services Coordinator
Email: eddieg@pflugervilletx.gov

Kaitlyn Neal  Special Events Coordinator
Email: kaitlynn@pflugervilletx.gov

Robert McDonald  Seniors Program Coordinator
Email: robertmc@pflugervilletx.gov

Daulton Mobley  Recreation Program Coordinator
Email: daultonm@pflugervilletx.gov

Stephanie Andrews  Administration Tech
Email: stephaniea@pflugervilletx.gov


Find Us

Physical Address
400 Immanuel Road
Pflugerville, TX 78660

Mailing Address
City of Pflugerville
P.O. Box 589
Pflugerville, TX 78691


Office Hours
Monday to Friday, 8am - 5pm

City Park Hours
6am - 10pm (Unless otherwise stated)

Recreation Center Hours
Monday to Friday, 5:30am - 9pm
Saturday, 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 1pm - 6pm

Google Maps