Parks and Recreation Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
New outdoor sign 2016Enjoy Pflugerville's more than 40 miles of connected trails, beautiful Lake Pflugerville, 743 acres of parkland and 528 acres of open space. With 31 developed parks and more undeveloped parks to be finished out with amenities in the future, Pflugerville offers citizens numerous opportunities to get outdoors and enjoy the great Texas weather year-round.

The Recreation Center offers classes for toddlers through adults, including a number of activities for retired persons and active seniors who want to remain health and involved.  

The Pflugerville Parks and Recreation Department hopes you will play, go outside to our parks and trails, learn a new skill or sport, or jump into one of our amazing pools, including the newly heated Windermere Pool. We invite you to "Play Here - For the Pfun of It."


Our mission is to be dedicated to providing opportunities for increased health and wellness through recreational activities and safe park facilities to promote physical, emotional, intellectual, cultural and social well-being for all.

Contact by Phone

Recreation Center front desk: 512-990-6350
Parks Department main office: 512-990-6355

Staff Email Contacts

James Hemenes at jamesh@pflugervilletx.gov - Parks and Recreation Director
Sheila Wiora at sheilaw@pflugervilletx.gov - Assistant Director
LeAnn Resendez at leannr@pflugervilletx.gov - Recreation Center Superintendent
Aileen Dryden at aileend@pflugervilletx.gov - Park Development Manager
Suzie Galloway at suzieg@pflugervilletx.gov - Aquatics and Athletics Coordinator
Whitney Tyrone at whitneyt@pflugervilletx.gov - Aquatics Specialist
Eddie Garcia at eddieg@pflugervilletx.gov - Community Services Coordinator
Corey Abbate at coreya@pflugervilletx.gov - Senior Programs Coordinator
Patrick Tate at patrickt@pflugervilletx.gov - Parks Operations Supervisor
Carly Cox at carlyc@pflugervilletx.gov - Administrative Technician